

Message from Head of School

At the School of Computer Science and Engineering, we pride ourselves on the quality of our programs, the brilliance and diligence and of our students, and the dedication and inspiration provided by our academics. All of them spark off each other and raise the standards all round. This is clearly evident on Prizes night, with the diversity of prizes and winners on display.

Congratulations to all the prize winners, I hope you remember the school, the academics and your peer groups with fondness in the years to come.

My sincere thanks to all our industry partners and sponsors of prizes, your generosity is much appreciated.

Parents and friends, thank you for your support of our students and academic community.



Head of School, Professor Arcot Sowmya



UNSW School of Computer Science and Engineering Awards

The Anita Borg Prize - 1st Place

The Anita Borg Prize - 2nd Place

The Anita Borg Prize - 3rd Place

The Optiver COMP6771 Prize

The Ben Rudzyn Memorial Prize

The Jane Street COMP3141 Prize - 1st Place

The Jane Street COMP3141 Prize - 2nd Place

The Jane Street COMP3141 Prize - 3rd Place

The ROKT COMP2041 Prize

Autumn Compass COMP4128 Prize - 1st Place

Autumn Compass COMP4128 Prize - 2nd Place

Autumn Compass COMP4128 Prize - 3rd Place

The IMC COMP3121/3821 Prize - 1st Place

The IMC COMP3121/3821 Prize - 2nd Place

The IMC COMP3121/3821 Prize - 3rd Place

Ada Luong

Aditi Nitturkar

Leonie Dickson

Kenvin Yu

Giuliana De Bellis

Steve (Seongryeol)

Jana

Weijie Wang

Tsun Wang Sau

Jack Jinkui Li

Cameron Leslie Nicholas McGowan

Amos Li Sheng Tan

Lewis Samuel Cullen

Anders Shen-Wen Mah

Isaiah Lee-Han Iliffe

Bohan Wang



The Displayr COMP4931 Prize - 1st Place

Michael Arnold Cunanan

The Jump Trading COMP3231/9201/3891/9283 P

Joanna Lin

The Jump Trading COMP3231/9201/3891/9283 Prize - 2nd Place

rize - 1st Place

The Jump Trading COMP3231/9201/3891/9283 Prize - 3rd

Place

The Jump Trading COMP3222 Digital Circuits and Systems

Jane Street Comp3161 Prizes

Jane Street Comp3161 Prizes

Jane Street Comp3161 Prizes

Arista Networks COMP9242 Prize

Norman Foo Memorial Best Research Paper Prize

Leighton Fan Trent Russell

Blake Morris

Anders Shen-Wen Mah

Xavier Cooney

Yasiru Jayasooriya

Patrick Hao

Cong Cong



The Optiver SENG3011 Group Prize

Noa Challis

Emily Chiew

Jasmin Oren

Elisabeth Cola

Rahul Triparthi

Macquarie Prizes In Engineering

Feiyue Ma

Kyle Wu





Surround yourself with people who challenge you, teach you, and push you to be your best self

Bill Gates

Thanks to our sponsors

8 |

Gernot Heiser & Trudy Weibel

Optiver

Susan Rudzyn

Jane Street

ROKT

Autumn Compass

Imc pacific

Displayr

Jump Trading

Arista Networks

Macquarie

l 9

